KAMM 2024 Mitigation Awards

KAMM is pleased to announce that it is now receiving nominations from members for the 2024 KAMM Mitigation Awards! 

KAMM will recognize a Mitigation Manager of the Year and a Mitigation Project of the Year.  Has your community implemented a successful mitigation project?  Is there an exemplary leader who is promoting resiliency through mitigation?  Have you observed partnerships or collaborations that strengthened mitigation in your community?  Nominate them!  These efforts deserve recognition, and KAMM wants to share the success stories that might otherwise go unacknowledged. 

The nominee may be a successful strategy, project, program, or individual who has made a positive impact within a community or an agency working to promote the benefits of hazard mitigation.  

Past Mitigation Award Winners:  List of KAMM Mitigation Awards Recipients.


Mitigation Manager of the Year

  • Leader who promotes resiliency through mitigation
  • Inspires others to get involved
  • Positively impacts community
  • Increases public awareness on mitigation


Mitigation Project of the Year

  • Implemented a successful mitigation project
  • Positively impacted the community
  • Promotes educational opportunities


The 2024 Award Winners will receive:

  • Recognition at the 2024 KAMM conference;
  • An award plaque;
  • A complimentary 2025 KAMM conference registration; and
  • An opportunity to present at the 2025 KAMM conference.


Submit nominations to KAMM by August 9, 2024. 

Award winners will be announced at the annual conference.



Mitigation Manager of the Year


Mitigation Project of the Year


Link to the KAMM 2024 Awards Announcement





Mitigation Matters!  

Have questions? Contact us at help@kymitigation.org.

KAMM mailing address: KAMM, PO Box 1016, Frankfort, KY 40602-1016

Don’t forget to join the KAMM group on LinkedIn and Facebook.

KAMM is a non-profit 501 (c) (3).