KAMM Association and Board Info


KAMM Association Information

The Kentucky Association of Mitigation Managers (KAMM) was formed in order to promote natural hazard mitigation and management in Kentucky. Our members represent local, state and federal officials, floodplain coordinators, planning and zoning officials, engineers, surveyors, GIS specialists, hydrologists, public safety and emergency managers.

To join KAMM, link to Join KAMM.


Revised KAMM ByLaws and Constitution (March 2016)

KAMM Bylaws 2016 revision

KAMM Constitution 2016 revision


Check out ….

KAMM regions 2017

KAMM Brochure (PDF)


KAMM Board Members


Carey Johnson, Chair
DSCN4061Email: CJohnson@Kymitigation.org

Phone: 502-782-6990



Jimmy Stahl, Vice Chair

Email: JStahl@Kymitigation.org

Phone:  502-432-3465


Ben Conley, Treasurer
Email:  BConley@Kymitigation.org

Phone:  502-217-0041




Esther White – Secretary

Email:  EWhite@Kymitigation.org

Phone: 859-257-9248




Steve Noe; Immediate Past Chair, At-Large Representative

DSCN4117Email: SNoe@Kymitigation.org




Mike Greene, At-Large Representative

EmaDSC00517il: MGreene@Kymitigation.org

Phone: 859-422-3000



KAMM Regions

KAMM is divided into four regions.  Find your region by linking to the KAMM regions 2017.  For more information, read our Regional Representative Fact Sheet (PDF).

To learn more about the regional training schedule and annual recap, link to KAMM Regional Info.


KAMM Four Regional Representatives


John Ward – Region I Representative

DSCN4076Email: JWard@Kymitigation.org

Phone: 270-395-7138



Sarah Taylor– Region II Representative


Phone: 502-873-5484



Geni Jo Brawner  – Region III Representative

Phone: 502- 607-5797




Nick Grinstead – Region IV Representative
DSCN1997Email:  NGrinstead@Kymitigation.org

Phone:  859-257-3809





KAMM mailing address: KAMM, PO Box 1016, Frankfort, KY 40602-1016.

Have questions, contact us at help@kymitigation.org.  Don’t forget to join the KAMM group on LinkedIn.