2020 KAMM Mitigation Award Nominations 

Announcing 2020 KAMM Mitigation Awards


KAMM is pleased to announce that it is receiving nominations from KAMM members for the 2020 KAMM Mitigation Awards! 

KAMM will recognize a Mitigation Manager of the Year and a Mitigation Project of the Year.  Do you know an individual, a representative of a community or agency, or a project that exemplifies mitigation?  If so, please nominate them for an award. 

Has your community implemented a successful mitigation project?  Is there an exemplary leader who is promoting resiliency through mitigation?  Have you observed partnerships or collaborations that strengthened mitigation in your community?  Nominate them!  These efforts deserve recognition, and KAMM wants to share the success stories that might otherwise go unacknowledged. 

The nominee may be a successful strategy, project, program, or individual who has made a positive impact within a community or an agency working to promote the benefits of hazard mitigation.  

The 2020 Award Winners will receive:

  • Recognition at the 2020 Annual Conference;
  • A 2020 Award Plaque;
  • A complimentary 2021 KAMM conference registration; and
  • An opportunity to present at the 2021 KAMM conference.

Submit nominations to KAMM no later than September 14, 2020.  

Nominees:  Announcement of the award nominees will be posted on the KAMM website before the conference.  KAMM will announce the winners at the conference.



Link to the form to Nominate Mitigation Project of the Year

Link to the form to Nominate a Mitigation Manager of the Year


Return to the 2020 Conference page